2022 Executive Committee & Leadership

Board Book 2021 Transition (zip file) Updated 3/9/2021


Chairperson: Frederick (Fred) Fendt, The Dow Chemical Company (Active Member)

Vice Chairman: James (Jim) Hoyt, Archer Daniels Midland Company (Active Member)

Treasurer: Paul Kempf, The University of Notre Dame (University Member)

Secretary: Amber LeClair, The Babcock & Wilcox Company (Associate Member)


Phil McKenzie, International Paper (Active Member)

Leslie Witherspoon, Solar Turbines Incorporated (Associate Member)

Eric Hallman, Cargill Incorporated (At-Large) (Active Member)

Alexander H. (Alex) Stoddard, CIBO Executive Director (Director ex officio)

Committee Chairs

Energy / Sustainability Committee

Chairman: Robin Mills Ridgway, Purdue University (University Member)

Vice Chairman: TBD

Environmental Committee

Chairman: Bob Morrow, Detroit Stoker Company (Associate Member)

Vice Chairman: TBD

Government Affairs Committee

Chairman: Neil Naraine, International Paper  (Active Member)

Membership Committee

Chairman: Mark Bitto, ABB Inc. (Associate Member)

Vice Chairman: TBD

Technical Committee

Chairman: Elrie J. Bennett, The Dow Chemical Company  (Active Member)

Vice Chairman: TBD

Staff and Legal Counsel

Executive Director: Alexander (Alex) H. Stoddard

Manager, Membership & Committee Services: Candler (Candy) P. Marriott

Counsel:   Lisa M. Jaeger, Bracewell Law